In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say, industrialization has led to several inventions like petrol, gas, plastic and so on which are boon for ease of people as well as Pandora box for healthy environment. In many parts of the world plastic bags are the major cause of garbage and leading to pollution of air, ocean and land, so many people argue to ban this monster which is killing Mother Nature. In my perspective, I stand on the same side of experts who shout for ban plastic.

One of the main causative factors to ban plastic is, it is non-degradable. The manufacturing of this material contains the composition of several chemicals like polyester, gas and coal which make the decomposition of this material near to impossible. It has been said that it will take 150 years to decompose a plastic bag which we generally use for shopping. Plastics can have an impact on the ecological cycle as it has a majority content of crude oil. This junk will be broken down into smaller piece which is also called as micro plastic and pollute the land masses, as a consequence the vegetation will be spoiled. Hence, it is imperative to avoid the use of plastic materials

Another factor to consider is, plastic will have a long-lasting negative impact on living beings. When it comes to binning plastic bags in ocean or in land fillings, most of the animals will consume them without knowledge. When these plastic junk is dumped in ocean it will be broken down into micro fragments and inhaled by many aquatic species, as a result there are many marine animals which have become extinct. BBC has published a video of a turtle with a plastic bag stuck to its body. This video revealed the extension of use of these materials.

By and large, plastic material is a threat not only to humans but also to environment as a whole. As this has already lead to devastating impact on all terrestrial living beings I will stand on a the view of eradicating the use of plastic and believe in sustainable development