In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people.

What do you think may be the reasons for this?

What problems might this cause in society?

Give reasons for your answer & include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Around the world today, we are seeing elder people are living alone, they feel unsecure , today the wide topic is being discussed in the world

as there is less importance is given to elder people.

We know life goes by different phases like first new born , toddler, teenager,adult, senior citizen. At every stage of life everyone have different thoughts, like most beautiful days of lifes are when we are young as we have energy, aim, goals, expectation from life so everybody works hard to achieve it. but afterwards another chapter of life begins which goes to ending part, where person needs support of life partner, family member, if

the persons do not get respect, importance, when nobody waits for his opinion then he starts to fill anxious, nervous, depressed. Here I want to mention same situation is happening with senior citizen .

There are numerous reasons behind it like more privacy, nuclear family, thinking forward, money, lavish life style, Independency, life approach has been changed for example, for getting good education kids have to travel faraway from their hometown, family. Many of the times they loose communication with their parents and when they settled in their life they just feel that if their parents will start to live with them then they can loose their privacy, their parents might failed to accept new way of living.

However if this condition will goes on then Firstly, in the future there may more number of old age homes. Secondly coming generations may loose the heritage of our society. Thirdly, our community will become where no one will have respect for one another.

In my personal experience, the golden days of my life I spend with my grand parents.From them I acquire life lessons like to love, to take care, to forgive, to help in need person , to be innocent and firm. Some how today my kids are loosing all it. As we are staying away from our family.

Thus, to control all this ,there must be family gettogether, often talk with relatives, support one another in family problems, discuss with parents if we are facing any issue. more importance should given to old person in family.