Many major cities today are becoming bigger and more crowded. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Urbanization has become a trend during last years. This trend caused overpopulation in many megacities, and it is irrefutable this does have some negative aspects. This essay intends to analyze this situation and suggest some solutions to tackle this problem.

Living standards are growing every day, and it stimulates people to migrate from rural areas to cities due to aggregation of welfare amenities and job opportunities in big cities. For instance, a significant number of cities with high rate of population are equipped with rapid transport systems such as metro, green spaces such as parks, and recreational complexes. Have a career with good income is one of the most important aspects of life. It is reachable in megacities because almost all local and international companies have a variety of job opportunities in these kinds of cities. The question is what can really do to eliminate these issues?

Small towns’ people, as mentioned above, immigrate to growing cities in search of better job positions and welfare. Therefore, the best possible way is the equal contribution of amenity facilities for all cities. Governments, in the same way, could legislate tax exemptions as a persuasive program for companies that transfer their offices and branches to deprived areas and not grown cities. Under these circumstances, decrease in unprecedented growth of urban population could be anticipated.

In conclusion, although population of big cities increasing day by day due to gathering of job opportunities and comfort life facilities, but these problems certainly be addressed by proper measures.