Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problems.

A large number of criminals who have previously served prison terms still commit crime when they get freedom. This mainly because they lack proper rehabilitation and also find it difficult to get gainful employement when released. There are number of solutions that can be implemented to deal with criminals who reoffended.

First and Formost, One of the reason why criminal recommit crime when they are released is that is lack of rehabilitation while in prison. In other word, offender are not given the opportunity to learn new skills, better way of life that can be useful to them in the future. Anothet reason, is that they find it unease to get a good job, due to the fact that they lack employability skills. Umployement can led them to commit crime because there are financially i capacitated and lack means of livelihood.

There are some effective solution that can be deploy to tackle this trend. One way of solving reoffended criminal i s training them while in prison. This can be done by empowering them with useful skills such as beadmaking, Fashion designer and catering to mention few. In doing so, it will give them the skill needed to be used to reintegrate with the society when they are out of prison and give them finacial support. Another solution is close monitoring of free man so that they will not engage in immoral activities. This can be implemented by organising regular seminars that will remind that what led them to imprison, Also to incurcate good way of life.

To conclude, having equipped them while in prison and also closely monitoring of criminals when they are realeased are effective measures in dealing with this issue. If the state implement this solutions crime rate will reduce drastically.