Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A considerable number of people assert that teenagers should leave their house after a determined age to learn life skills. Others, on the other hand, the adamant opponents of the aforementioned view claiming that living with their family is more trustworthy. As far as I am concerned, the merits and drawbacks of both views must be pondered upon before advocating one.

On the one hand, the major benefit of staying home is particularly safe and secured. Without any potential problems, they can live a constant life throughout their existence. However, it has a certain negative impact on their career, which is a lack of exposure to global society. For instance, if a young man residing under their parents for a definite period, then it might be difficult for him to survive in this competitive world. Hence, they are incapable of competing with their counterparts and become successful.

On the other hand, there is a possibility where a teenager might struggle to adopt stay-alone situations. Initially, the learning phase will be critical and quite complex for them. Yet, there are certain advantages which help overcome the before-mentioned circumstance are, leaving home will help young one to learn survival techniques. For example, in foreign countries, adults after completing their graduations moved out of their parents, find a new occupation and have their own house. Therefore, this makes them learn about life skills and become confident enough to face the world.

All in all, I am of the adamant view that the latter holds merit. I take this view on account in a fit of the fact that despite some disadvantages raised, the merits galore inherent to leaving home after certain age far outweigh the aforementioned flaws.