Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school, some people believe that this has negative development while others think there are some benefits.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Spending more time for traveling to work or school has become increasingly common these days. There are several reasons attributed to this trend, but major ones are considered. This essay will discuss on the positives of this emerging circumstantial situation and the other side of it.

Traveling does take time in general and has become a norm in everyday life. The traveling is mainly due to ones home is far away from the work or school. The time is always been an important factor, so during such traveling time people usually have the choice of reading books or news paper. With the advent of the hand held devices these days the options have increased. Some people even tend to do online learning of some short skills that are necessary to overcome the household chores or that is required at their work. So having these possibilities many tend to settle farther from their work due to the cost effects of living in a far away suburb.

Spending more time for traveling to work or school is a growing concern. Suppose the time that is being traveled is more that 1 hour to reach work or school the stress of getting ready early slowly turns into set back in ones mental health. Traveling on daily basis also impacts the body health wise even if one is not engaging in maneuvering of the vehicle. This has been emphasized on an article published in New York Daily last year on its health column about the people travelling more than an hour daily to work and back home. In case of students using public transportation there are numerous social impact due to their encounter with strangers.

So, if one weighs both sides it appears that there could be negative impact on a long time basis but provided the travel is safe and thorough planning involved then the effects could be negligible. In my opinion if one could avail the metro from a point to point basis then it is not an impact to health. As there is always several circumstances it will be hard to rule out negative impacs too.