Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Technology is enabling the world to move ahead and make the life easier than it was. "Not all that glitters is gold" as the saying goes, in some instances there may be inconvenience caused by advancing technology. In this essay I will discuss on the major views on both sides and will state my opinion in the end.

To begin with, the early days of civilization was laborious in many jobs of construction where there may even several fatalities happened. For example, the building of pyramids had involved 1000s of people with extreme laborious conditions such as pulling and lifting of heavy objects. In the recent years, thanks to the technological advancements, we have high tech cranes that do those dangerous hard jobs for us. Not only the laborious jobs, in terms of soft skills such as memory and design, the technology is a boon to the people working in this fields as it has enabled them to achieve more with ease. For example, the architecture of 1800s was a tedious work due to the paper drafting of all information but today engineers can even simulate things and quote a 100% prediction of a buildings possibility and strength.

On the other side, technology have also created troubles, due to its extensive digitalized methods. For example operating a machine that has impregnated with safety algorithms, makes it hard for a user to start and stop at points due to the excessive unnecessary steps involved. For example, the fork lift in a freight warehouse, due to its safety interlock system, it has become hard for a worker to stop at points where one has to do manual correction or checking of goods. Also there are complaints from workers union that more technology has reduced the number of jobs available in the market as they require the skills of operating hi-tech machines.

To conclude, as century passes, we even evolved the way we think which is very evident in today's kids comparing to the times we were, hence, in my opinion, new technology has improved the lives of workers, but at the same we do see there are problems connected to it, I believe if we could bring better governance systems and skill development oriented education systems we solve those problems and progress towards a better future filled easiness at work.