Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make.

Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is true that money gained in a business becomes the indicator of success predominantly in the society. As money is the factor that governs all subjects it is hard for the general society to see and measure the underlying many success factors that are measurable. Today’s world has vastly changed the way of business from conventional methods to more innovative and technologically advanced ways due to the internet revolution along with the mobile phones. This essay will point out the other ways of success that are also measured in the business.

The great Nicolas Tesla couldn’t make big money but still his product of invention the so called “AC current” is being widely used for past 5 decades. In such a case the inventor has created success in establishing his product of invention. He is widely accepted as the master and father of invention. In the case of Apple’s CEO Steve Jobs has made success in creating i-phones though he couldn’t live long, people still quote and praise his achievements for the innovation rather than the money worthiness.

The engineering and construction sector has its own glory in such a way where they have not made huge profits but build the marvelous structures and machines that had defied the conventional thoughts and process. They are well known for the success that is measured to the potential of engineering and technology rather than money. Most of the engineering firms today push themselves hard to win projects in quotes lower than the estimates of the client just to deliver caliber and earn expertise.

Therefore, due to the various new technological business has evolved it is obvious that success of business is not necessarily to be the amount of money it has accumulated.