Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make.

Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

Loss of money in any manner cannot be accepted therefore it is more likely that a business is assessed on the amount of monetary gains. Some people believe that the wealth made in a business is the measurement of one’s success. This essay will discuss whether the wealth is attributed to success and other possible ways to evaluate it.

Businesses are run for making earnings. Today money has become a crucial factor in the measurement of the positive results in any venture. Investments are made into a business mostly expecting returns and the banks or investors are likely to invest only if there are positive results. For instance, the popular CEO of Tesla Company, Elon Musk had an idea, but for that to conceptualize, he has to show the investors and bank the possible yields. People invested in Tesla only after witnessing a demand in the market for electric cars. People backed the idea of I-phone visualizing the demand for smart phones, which was later proved by Apple Company in its profits made by mobile phone segment. Hence, it is completely understandable for measuring monetary gains as the main factor for one’s triumph in business.

There are ventures made for different reasons rather than profits as its main purpose. Investments were made on oil exploration were mainly to find the reservoirs of oil and gas. The money spent is based on the possibility of any findings rather than the returns itself. HP invested in developing operating system software mainly to create dent in the market and become independent from using 3rd party software for its hardware products. Governments invest in public transportation to provide people better infrastructure for commuting to work. These investments are measured in the amount of better service delivered to common people and that they run on the basis of no-profit and no-loss. Therefore, there are instances where success of a business can be evaluated on the purpose of it.

Money is crucial to life as the world operates on the monetary value. This essay explained about other possible ways to measure the profits of a venture stating that the monetary gain is main factor. Overall, the true success of a business is accounted on the purpose it has been set out.