Many people associate money with happiness and think that the more money one has, the happier they should be. Do you agree with this statement? Give relevant examples from your own experience

It is believed by a wide range of people that satisfaction and happiness are closely correlated with money and if someone is wealthy, they will lead a happy life. Although joy is sometimes related to wealth, I believe that being rich cannot guarantee a lifetime happiness.

On the one hand, there are number of reasons why some people assert that having high amount of money can make people pleased and satisfied. The first reason is that, if people can purchase whatever they are wishing for, such as, luxury cars, modern houses, cutting-edge appliances and many other valuable items, it will live up to all their expectations and will make them cheerful . Another reason is that as being wealthy makes people to be in the center of all the attentions and being accepted not only by their peers but also by a variety of other people, they feel satisfied and joyful with receiving endless attentions. As a result, it is thought by wide range of people in societies that being full of cheerfulness and happiness is directly related to the amount of money individuals can have in order to acquire their wishes.

On the other hand, in my opinion, although being reach can bring higher status level in the society, it cannot make people pleased and satisfied all the time because there are many valuable items that are not reachable only because of money. People experience many different feelings throughout their lives which are sometimes difficult to deal with and being moneyed does not make any difference in experiencing them. For example, if individuals lose their beloved and their dearest one’s due to death, it is almost impossible to change this kind of sorrowful feeling and become elated again with spending money.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the idea that being rich can make people delighted all the time because there are several types of emotions that happiness cannot be substituted for them by money.