Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a large number of people that team learning is a more effective way of learning in comparison to individual learning. Although learning independently has some benefits for learners, I believe that the advantages of learning with other people is far outweigh it.

On the one hand, some people prefer to study and learn without collaborating with other people weather they are at home or in a class. As individual education is based on learners’ ability in learning educational contents, it would be possible for them to follow the learning process based on their own level or pace. Another reason is that, when people are educated alone, they will have a chance to be centre of their teacher attention and ask their questions without any limitation. That is why learning individually can be a convenient and practical way for some people in order to be educated and taught.

On the other hand, although individual education is a beneficial learning method, in my opinion studying with a group of other people bring considerable advantages for learners. First of all, not only does team learning improve people’s knowledge around learning subjects, but it also develop vital characteristic traits in each individual. As people are given a chance to collaborate on their knowledge, they will learn how to gain team-work abilities so that they can share their knowledge and information with each other. Therefore, if people choose a team learning process, they will become incredibly generous and devoted due to the effective coordination between the team members. Another opportunity that is provided for group learners is that, they are exposed to a wide range of invaluable tips and knowledge by other members of the group which could not be accessible if they were not in a team.

In conclusion, I completely agree that learning in a team is highly advantageous to all the people in the team because of its personal and educational improvement.