Many people believe that education and high qualifications will bring success. Others think that it’s not required to achieve success in life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyone in this world want to be successful in their life and the definition of success varies from peer to peer. While the majority of the people says that through education and high qualification one can be successful whereas others oppose it. This essay will analyse both views and will provide my opinion.

On the one hand, good academic performance enables individuals to get selected through the campus recruitment. They need not worry about the job post their study. After having a good degree, they can get job in pioneer companies. For example, Sundar Pichai, who was selected by Google, while he was in IIT, studying computer science. Today, he has become a role model for a plethora of the youngsters. However, if a person holds a degree, on the contrary does not have understanding and knowledge of the subject then it is futile, he will not be successful.

On the other hand, there are a number of celebrities and athletes who do not hold the degree or good academic, still they are successful. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar, a famous Indian cricketer had left his school to follow his passion. He does not even have completed his 10th grade, yet he holds success today. Moreover, there are also many untutored but successful businessmen who have achieved the dignity in the world with their hard work and strong will power.

In my view, education is equally important to get success. It is person's ability and cerebral along with good academic performance that gives a stage to get success in the modern world.