Every country in the world has road rules, but many drivers do not obey them. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve the problems?

Traffic rules and regulations are made for safety of the citizens and to manage them in public areas. Although, such laws are there in the world, few individuals break them. This essay will analyze the problems and will provide appropriate solutions to improve the situation.

To start with, first of all, people may have mindset that rules are made to be broken as penalties on disobeying the laws are not that strict. Secondly, it is not always the driver but the situation or the condition to blame on. For example, in case of emergency, people tend to ignore the rules to reach faster to the hospital for their loved ones. Lastly, in their adrenaline rush, youngsters tend to overspeed their vehicles for fun and thrill. These are the main reasons behind the situation.

To improve above scenario, firstly, government must impose heavy penalties if citizens do not follow the road rules. Secondly, government should also use modern gizmos to catch such criminals and levy sufficient punishment to them. For instance, traffic police must keep an eye on individuals of the country that if rules are being obeyed by them. If not, then they should make sure that those drivers are being punished. Last but not least, by bringing awareness and providing quality driving school, government can teach population the importance of rules.

In conclusion, people generally, put their personal interests above in preference than traffic guidelines. Until and unless heavy penalty is imposed on culprits, the situation cannot be improved. In addition to this, before issuing driving license tough testing may bring the situation under control rapidly.