Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent time, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy,

discuss the cause of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

it is said that recently, level of education has been decreased, it creates a huge impact in two fields that is literacy and numerals. In my opinion the main cause behind this changing trend is individuals are focusing not on delivering knowledge to educate students but finding out the ways of earning money, the other reason is electronic gadgets do not allow to learn simple formulas in routine life. The best possible solution is to develop an understanding by educating students the true purpose of delivering education and learning basic mathematical skills and its use in daily life.

Firstly, academic institutions have been formulated to segregate awareness among individuals the true asset of learning skills to young ones. However, now a days their focus has been transformed from delivering the true reckoning of educating children and good behaviour into conveying them knowledge of their study-course.they are concentrating on doing business and earning money not on educating them about good manners. children are getting education with the aim to become a doctor, engineer so that they can earn handsome amount of money. For instance; parents have to pay a heavy admission fee for their children so that hey can adopt a good profession in future, but do not focus on good manners.

secondly, in this era people have been forced to become computer savvy that's why they do not focus on learning simple formulas that can help them tremendously in solving simple numeric. For instance; every cell phone has a built-in calculator, allowing the users to solve such mathematical questions in seconds. Although, it's use has provide an ease but individuals are dependent on them for finding answers of simple numerical.

In my opinion, in order to combat the decline in the education standard, reformed in academic institutions must be brought to provide a solution . so that they should add behavioral skills and ethical subjects in curriculum besides learning academic courses.

so that children can be able to learn discipline and relationship skills.

second solution is to educate children to learn and memorize simple formulas that can actually help them in solving simple numerical used in daily life.

To recapitulate, reforms must be taken in education system in order to develop responsible and respectable citizens so that they can be able to become true asset to a nation. To mitigate learning illiteracy and numerals issue individuals should focus on reforming education system that can provide a possible solution.