Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The dynamics of the modern world are shifting at a wild pace. Nowadays, Electronic media is in the reach of everyone and it has a huge effect on us as they show the lifestyle and controversies of famous people. In the same context, some school of business feels that this coverage has a secluded effect on the modern generation as teenagers believe them as a incarnation of god, however, i do not feel the same as it is company that matters.

Admittedly, Children follow the new trends in the market and they are started by the various stars. Everyone have their favourites and they want to clone them. Undoubtedly, while cloning they adopt their bad habits such as smoking etcetera which has a lot of bad effect. Shah rukh khan is a chain smoker and many started smoking because of him, is a silent example of this. Apart from that, Media creates fake controversies due to which celebrities get publicity and this effect the modern generation as they start believing that committing crime will make them famous.

Despite such facts, It is psychologically proven that friend and family plays an important role in adoption of new habits. During the teenage, Everyone make new friends and in that company if children are living in ill-society then there are high chances that teenagers adopts bad habits. Even the less, Parents do not participate in their child lives and they start feeling depression which is the major root of all the bad habits and problems in the world.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, I convicts that media plays a supporting role while friends and family are major reasons which effect the child in many ways.