Many people believe that sportspeople who break the rules should be forbidden to compete again.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

It is a highly debatable issue that whether the sportsperson who does not obey the rules should be given an opportunity to play again or not. Some individuals opine that they do not deserve to get a second chance while others hold the opposite view of it. From my perspective, they should not be allowed to participate.

To begin with, sports have become an integral part of one's life. Playing sports does not involve only physical fitness rather it brings a plethora of traits such as leadership, co-operation, co-ordination, loyalty etcetera. In spite of this, breaking rules of sports can be either physically hurting other sports player or violating the game rules. For instance, in order to win, any player may try to physically hit the opponent so that he could not play well and loose the game. However, there should be a punishment for the same and in my view there cannot be a bigger punishment than throwing the culprit out of the game. It is significant to learn that winning only is not important rather the crucial thing is how we are winning.

Moreover, once an individual starts violating the rules, it becomes a habit which naturally start occuring whenever he will play. Therefore, it does not promote the good side of a sportsperson. What is more, it also put bad influence on other players which may also develop this habit without knowing their repercussions. Besides, due to the wrong doings of one person, the whole team have to suffer which is not appropriate. Accordingly, it is quite a right decision to disqualify the accused.

To recapitulate, it is prominent to teach a lesson to one who does not follow the rules. Sports should be played with proper dedication not with intention of winning by hook or crook. It is the responsibility of parents and teachers to show them the right path so they can escape from facing this kind of situation.