Many people are opting for holistic medicine rather than conventional medicine as a form of treatment for incurable diseases.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such practice?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, diseases are tremendously increasing which in turn have arised the need for their treatments. There are many individuals who are preferring to go with Ayurvedic or Homeopathic treatments rather than the Allopathy medicines especially for the diseases which have no cure such as Cancer. This is due to the certain benefits associated with it. There are various pros and cons of it which are discussed below.

To begin with the advantages of holistic medicine, the first and foremost benefit is there are no side-effects associated with it. Infact, it can be easily consumed by small age children which sometimes is not possible in case of allopathy treatments. Furthermore, there are several options to avail under this approach. For instance, Ayurveda, Homeopathy, Yoga etcetera. These help in the overall physical and mental well being of a person. Notwithstanding, these medicines are proven to eradicate the problems from its roots. In addition to this, these medicines are very light which does not harm the other body parts of a person whereas in case of conventional medicine, the patient has to oftenly suffer.

Nevertheless, there are some limitations too. One of which is, the treatments are very time-consuming. It starts slowly reacting into the body. On the other hand, in allopathy treatments are robust. Besides, these treatments are not followed in case of emergency situations where immediate help is required. For instance, there may be a requirement of operation or surgery. Moreover, there are many diseases, solutions of which are not available in holistic medicine.

To recapitulate, It varies from case to case that which option one need to adopt. It is difficult to make an opinion about one. Pros and cons always remain with every choice. What in actual required is the rational decision by an individual.