Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

Modern world has undergone an enormous change, such is the scenario that human desires have become unsatiable. Younger generations are following such a strict regime in order to accomplish their dreams, that they have underestimated the role of good health. Thus, resulting in over exhaustion and burgeoning stress levels and to cope up with same a short term resolution has come up known as 'Energy Drinks'.

With the onset of new era and introduction of so-called revolutionary drinks, being portrayed as a pacifier to stress level and enhancing energy, the primitive drinks like Nimbu Paani(Lime water) and Sharbat(Rose water) has lost its ground. Big enterprenuers and marketing companies are promoting these energy drinks and foods to attain higher revenues and generate huge profits. In addtion to this, various promotional advertisments are displayed, such that the consumers are mislead and promoted to take up these dangerous products. Redbull and Nestle Milo are two products badly trolled by scientists for its harmful effects, but yet not been banned from the any such major consumer markets.

Furthermore, humans in order to attain swifter results have started opting for these products, forgetting the after effects of these drinks sighting harmful composition. Recent studies undertaken by researchers and scienctist have proven the ill effects of these energy drinks, mainly due to the ingredients being utilised for production of these are mainly harmful chemical and have high sugar component. Serious ailments like hypertension, diabities, obesity are natural sequel to these products and evading th eeefct of primitive techniques liek yoga and meditation to deal with stress.

In conculsion, would like to reiterate the harmful effects of these chemical packed drinks, which not only are disastrous to mankind, but also evading the traditional techniques of restoring good health and high energy level.