Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

In today's modern era, young people often follow shortcuts without bothering about their repercussions. Nowadys, people have become workaholics and they easily get stressed and monotonous so in order to get relaxed and make themselves feel comfortable they take help of energy drinks which make them energetic in short time but there are numerous harmful effects of these in long run. Therefore, this is merely a negative development.

To begin with, there are various kinds of energy drinks that are getting popular these days, Red bull is one of them which contains alchohol. Children have started consuming it from very early age which ultimately will prove poisonous for them. In these type of drinks, steroids are used which makes the consumer feel very delighted and active for few hours but the consumption of these beverages makes the person addicted of it as well as ruin their health. Accordingly, there are more side-effects associated with these drinks as compared to its benefits.

Notwithstanding, there are other efficient ways to get relief from whole day working rather than taking asistance of these energy drinks. For instance, walking , doing exercise, spending time on one's hobby are the things that can make the person feel calm, relaxed, motivated and energetic. In past times, people oftenly did outdoor activities that kept them physically and mentally fit. At that time, no such drinks were there but still the generation of that period was very active. Even in earlier times, sophisticated technology was not there, human efforts were involved more still they never felt the need of such beverages.

To recapitulate, energy drinks are not the solution to get rid of tiredness and stress rather these are disastrous. There are many other ways to feel energetic which are not harmful at all. One should start using these for the betterment of their own and for the nation as a whole because youth are the future of a nation.