Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer.

Parenting is an art which can be mastered with practice. It is commonly believed that female tend to make a better parent than men, however, there are others who disagree with this thought. According to me, both men and women are equally responsible for the growth of their child. The below essay will discuss the reasons and some examples.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the relation between a mother and a child is beyond human cognition. In fact, mother’s hold a special position in a child’s life for which there is no replacement. Firstly, as men are busy at work women tend to spend most of the time with their children and so the child develops a strong relationship with his mother, moreover, he shares each and every thought with his mother which means they develop a close bond with them. Secondly, mothers are the one who imprints moral values in their children. Lastly, since generation women are known to be more patient and organized than men. For instance, a recent study done by the “Human psychologist” showed that 70% of women proved to be more active, oriented and a good time manager than men. Thus, it shows that women can be an amazing parent.

On the other hand, men also hold an important role in a child’s development. Men are the breadwinner for the family. Although a child should have soft skills, however, the ability to handle challenges and standing firmly in case of any odds or difficulties is also a talent which a child learns from his father as men are more emotionally and physically stronger than women. For example, a recent experiment done by the researchers of California demonstrated that 80% of women tend to break very easily in a sensitive issue.

To conclude, after analyzing all the possible aspects of the argument given it is evident that both men and women together can make up a good parent for a child. They have to contribute equally towards the progress of their child and make him or her a better human being for tomorrow.