Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Parenting is an extremely important reason for the proper upbringing of a child. Some people are of the opinion that women make good parents some other believe that men can also be effective in parenting. In my opinion, what matter most is the quality of a good parent and that can either be a man or woman.

By virtue of having more patience women tend to handle children better during infancy where patience play an important role. The right amount of vitamins and protein is again better done by women. For example,a mother know that what she need to add in lunch. A mother is considered more close to a child than father, which enables a child to establish a more deep relationship.

If we talk about global prospective than we can easily find that woman spends most of the time with their kids and the influence of here habits and behaviour can be seen easily in a growing up child. A recent study has revealed that women are in the best place to understand their child temperament than anyone else.

On the other hand, Mens contribution to a child development is considered vital during the growing up years where imbibing discipline is an important factor. A man can help his children to learn social skills, he can make sure that his child wakes up on time and devote right amount of time to Study and recreational activities, which will help him to grow socially.

Furthermore, men are in the best place to share their bread earning skills as in most of the countries man takes the responsibility to cater families day to day need.

In conclusion,We should not compare parents on the basis of their gender, its totally depends on the habits and strengths coincides with the abilities to need a good parent. Both play an important part for the physical and mental development.