Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting

Parenting is an extremely important reason for the proper upbringing of a child. Many people are think that women makes good parents but some other believe that men can also be effective in parenting. In my views there can not be conclusion drawn in general inference on the basis of gender, what maters most is the quality of a good parent and that can either be a man or woman.

Women by virtue of having more patience, tend to handle children better during infancy when patience play a major role for child care.Ensuring nutritious diet is again better done by women. For example, a mother is considered in the best place to know that what his child needs to take for lunch and his eating habits. A recent study has indicated that imbibing moral, values and ethics in a child is done best by mothers. However many people have the notion that women do not fit for the disciplinary aspects.

On the other hand, Men contribution to a child development is considered very vital during the growing up years, as imbibing discipline becomes the most important factor. For example a father can make sure that his child walks up on time and devote the right amount of time to study and outdoor activities. Many studies have indicated that the children those who are addicted to a particular activity, for example, say computer games, turn to be a loner and loose the skills to interact with other people. In most of the countries, father play a role of breadwinner and can be the best person to share the survival strategies with there young ones.

In conclusion, it is perplexing to say that who is better in parenting as each person possess their unique strength and if their strengths coincides with the quality to become a good parent then irrespective of their gender they can be good in parenting.