Many people think advertisements are not useful for customers while others think that they are important for customers. Give your opinion.

Awareness of products are often presented through ads on different platforms such as TV, internet and newspapers. It is argued by some individuals that these presentations are useless for clients, however, other do not agree and believe they are valuable for customers. Before leading to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views in following paragraphs.

Advertisements are the source of information about products in the market. It has major role to convey customers about the product details. For instance, during the crises of Maggie noodles in India, advertisement was the only means to know about the product availability in the market. For those reasons only companies spend billions of dollars on advertisement to make people aware about their products in the market.

On the other hand, adverts sometimes provide misleading information to gain more attention from customers. Claiming on nutritional values to gain market share is often tried by various organizations. For instances, advertisement of milk by a popular athlete can manipulate consumers mind while buying these products, therefore, these advertisements does not serve the correct purpose and may deceive the consumer.

In my opinion, the control on presentation of advertisement is vital to convey the correct and appropriate information. Hence, I believe that advertisements are essential but the screening of ads by regulatory authority is much needed.

In conclusion, while, advertisement can misguide their customers about the products, I think without advertisement it will be difficult to know about the varieties of product available in the market. Hence, adverts are important for customers.