Many people think advertisements are not useful for customers while others think that they are important for customers. Give your opinion.

Awareness of products are often presented through adds on different platforms such as TV, internet and newspapers. It is argued by some individuals that these presentations are useless for clients, however, other do not agree and believe they are valuable for customers. Before leading to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views in following paragraphs.

Firstly, advertisements are helping to create awareness among customers about availability of any particular product or service in the market. Almost every day new products are being introduced in market or previously existing products making improvements as well. In such dense market, where competition among brands is high, advertisement tends to convey the people why an advertised product or service is superior to other alternatives currently available in market; as a result, ads influence customer’s choice to a great extent. Additionally, it informs a customer, mainly about; various features, benefits, price and use of an advertised product or service.

On the other hand, adverts sometimes provide misleading information to gain more attention from customers. Claiming on nutritional values to gain market share is often tried by various organizations. For instances, advertisement of milk by a popular athlete can manipulate consumers mind while buying these products, therefore, these advertisements does not serve the correct purpose and may deceive the consumer.

In my opinion, the control on presentation of advertisement is vital to convey the correct and appropriate information. Hence, I believe that advertisements are essential but the screening of adds by regulatory authority is much needed.

In conclusion, while, advertisement can misguide their customers about the products, I think without advertisement it will be difficult to know about the varieties of product available in the market. Hence, adverts are important for customers.