Many people think that to become a successful specialist it is better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Since people have created different jobs and careers way it has commenced to be so crucial to choose the most suitable for each person. However, enormous number of humans believes that to become a splendid specialist it is more beneficial to opt a route of life in childhood and never amend it afterwards. I totally agree with this statement and believe that a person who has selected their future at young age would be more successful than others.

Firstly, such a person will have much better skills than anyone else who has chosen this area in a later period. It means that this person will surpass any other individual in knowledge and skills due to the fact that they had much more practice. Therefore, such a human will have an advantage among competitors in the field that they have opted. For example, my friend Ilya chose his area of activity when he was in adolescence and now he works in a large international company and he is a Deputy Director there, and his classmates work at unloved jobs in the office for a low remuneration. Thus, choosing a profession at a young age is the best way to secure a perfect future.

Secondly, salaries for such persons are higher in compares with other humans. In other words, most companies want to hire them while ordinary people need to achieve a lot to obtain this job. Likewise, such individuals are very sociable and easy to communicate with which makes them the most competent specialists in their field and provides excellent career growth. For example, scientists from Oxford conducted a study and found that such people gain financial independence in life much faster than humans who did not choose their profession after 16 years. Hence, the salaries of these employees are much higher which means that their life will be better compared ones who were slow at thinking about their profession.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement and believe that a person who has chosen an occupation at young age will reach the heights of career growth.