Many believe that the things which are of great importance to people do not have a cost. I completely disagree with this statement and think otherwise.

Firstly, it is important to understand that humans have varied preferences based on their personalities. If one desires love probably another one would prefer a fancy car. Now, the first-person who values love and affection have probably no cost to bear, especially when it comes from the parents or siblings because that is natural. However, it can not be generalized and apply to everyone, as it can be seen from the preference of the other person in the example who wants to have an exotic car and that comes with a price. Hence, saying that the primary things of interest are free for everyone do not fit with the above scenario.

Secondly, meaning and understanding of most valued things are different for rich and poor. The underprivileged would rate filling his stomach with needed calories to survive higher, than the affection and belongingness and that comes with a cost. Whereas, a rich child who stops the mother from going to the office because he wants to spend more time with her, that again has its’ cost because she must choose between the amount of money that she is letting go for spending the time with her offspring.

In conclusion, generalizing this statement over the mass that most important things for everyone are free would not do justice because individuals have different preferences needs in different situations, and not all valuable and important things are free of charge.