Several studies depict that people's personality type highly depends on the traits they get at birth and relies less on the incidents happen in life. I disagree with this statement and believe that life experiences play a bigger role in the establishment of personal characteristics.

On the one side, inherited traits certainly influence the type of personality. It is a scientifically proven fact the genes transmit the information from a generation to another and they do play a role in shaping the appearance and personality of the child. For instance, a child born of white parents would more likely be white. Similarly, people with aggressive or emotional parents get this tendency to be the same way and that is natural.

On the other side, however, life experience plays a bigger role in molding a person's behavioral overlook. Many naturally introvert people become the best public speakers, because of the extensive practice they put towards achieving the goal. Likewise, all the people in military services more likely to act identically due to the repetitive routine and training, no matter what is their background and how much they differ in personalities. The amount of discipline they practice makes them follow the same routine even after retirement. Furthermore, having certain traits by birth does not guarantee something in the future. For example, a child of a successful doctor would only become a doctor, if he studies hard and performs in the desired way.

In conclusion, although people get certain traits from their parents because of genetics, however, the incidents and experiences of life play a substantial role in personality development.