Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Fashionable clothes are always welcomed by every individual. Each and every inhabitant likes to wear trendy and fashionable clothes. I vehemently espouse that selection of clothes entirely depend on an individual's perspective.

There are multifarious reasons for people selecting trendy clothes to wear, the predominant one is that they want to adjust themselves in society. To delve deeper, in order to remain in fashion and to gel up in society, youngsters prefer to wear fashionable as well as modern clothes. Moreover, in urban areas, there is a trend to unique dressing. To elaborate, in megacities, no one likes to match their clothing with another person, so they prefer to wear something unique and different. Above all, fashionable clothes give a feeling of equality to inhabitants. To explain, people prefer to remain in groups, these days not only denizens select each other, but also they give respect to each other on the basis of their clothing style. Hence, to survive in this competitive world, it is necessary for people to wear trendy clothes.

It would be difficult to assume that whether it is a positive or negative habit, it actually depends on the viewpoint of every individual. Nevertheless, it is a downside concept. Primarily, it would be wrong to judge a person on the basis of clothing. To substantiate, a person like Ratan Tata always prefer to wear simple clothes, it should be the quality as well as the nature of a person not wearing a style on which they should be judged. Additionally, in order to remain in fashion, inhabitants have forgotten their values and culture. These days people do not get dressed according to the occasion, instead, they wear whatever they want. Even in offices and temples, people wear such clothing which is not apt according to the place. There are certain rules and limitations of every place which inhabitants need to understand and get dressed up accordingly.

To recapitulate, in spite of having so many negative points of wearing fashionable clothes, nevertheless, there are many occasions and reasons to wear fashionable clothes also. Actually fashionable or non- fashionable clothes are not a matter of concern, the person should wear according to his comfort, but keeping in mind the occasion and place.