In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for them is the countryside. Some people think its more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Population increase over the span of time has resulted into an increased demand for residencies. To fulfil the requirement, the area of countryside is being utilized. Protection of the natural surroundings is more important than using it for residential purposes. I agree with the opinion that the preservation of nature is very crucial for the healthy lifestyle and atmosphere, while the residential buildings can be uilt in other available areas and by proper planning.

Climate of the world has been changing drastically over the last few decades due to the improper use of the countryside and unnecessary urbanization of the rural areas. Pollution has benn increased rapidly due to decrease in the amount of trees and natural reserves.For example, in Lahore to build the airport housing society , the green fileds were cut off and houses were built there. Many other housing societies were similarly build on the rural areas. This has resulted in smog and pollution ,bringing the city among the top polluted ones in the world.

Preserving and promoting the protection of countryside is critical for the atmosphere, moreover, it makes the area attractive and scenic.For example, in Islamabad . the greenery has been protected and promoted. Lush green fields along with lakes and streams keep the environment clean as well as make the city majestically beautiful. Taller buildings consisting of lats are being built that reduces the area requirement and provides larger number of residences. It improves the image of the country on international platforms as well as brings in tourism.

To sum up, I will pen down saying that no compromise should be made on protection of countryside. To cope up with the increasing requirement of residential places , new ideas like flats and combine villas should be imposed. The beauty and scenery of the rural sides should be protected and increased.