Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill

Education is mostly based upon theoretical knowledge more than practical experiments and outcomes. I believe and support the opinion that more focus should be directed towards practice than theory as it provides experience and insights for the real life.

Performing and experiencing something with your own senses gives you the knowledge that cannot be gained by just cramming words and statements. Learning comes through physical performing and practice. For example, if a fireman has not practiced controlling the fire during the course of learning, he would not be able to handle the pressure in the real life situation which might result in causalities . The actula implication of facts would produce students who are more skilled and confident.

Learning through books only, does not enable pupils to physically perform and indulge in the practical life. It just produces nerds, rich in verbal knowledge while lacking actual capabilities and confidence. For example, if the doctors do not perform the disection process on the frogs in the preliminary stages of studying,that helps them to overcome phobias and anxities, they would not be able to do surgeries on humans in their professional life.

Encouraging practical knowledge will result in the individuals who are ready to work in the real life situations immediately aftter completing their education. To conclude, I would pen down saying that it is rightly said that "practice makes a man perfect", so imparting practical skills and abilities in the students would lead to professionals who are more capable.