In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In recent years, due to rapid development in the economy, the demand for new homes has increased substantially. Some people insist on protecting the countryside, while others believe the only space left for building new homes is in the suburbs. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the later view. In this essay, I will support my view with examples.

Firstly, one of the major factors contributing towards the demand of housing is increasing population in cities. This is because people from various parts of the country are able to find jobs in cities. Therefore, new homes are needed for individuals, leading to expansion towards the countryside. To cite an example, many of them are moving to the suburbs of Toronto as there are several employment opportunities. Although If, there were fewer jobs available then, individuals would not have considered moving to cities.

Secondly, due to huge demand for real estate in the cities, the prices have gone through the roof. In order to meet their budget, people choose home which is more affordable. As a result, there has been a prominent increase in growth of houses. To illustrate, people find it very difficult to find any space in already well-developed cities like New York, leaving them no other option, but to move to which is New Jersey. However, if there was less demand for real estate then people would not have moved to the countryside, leading to a fall in demand of new homes.

In conclusion, it is a noticeable fact that demand for new homes has been increasing. In order to accommodate people, it is necessary to expand towards the countryside.