Many teenagers have their own smartphones. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of this and give your own opinion.

Many adolescents have own smart devices. This essay describes the main benefit of having smartphone is that it is easy to communicate whereas using smart gadget in excess put some detrimental effect on teenager’s social behavior.

On the one side, parents can keep in touch with their children if they are out of home. There are many advanced features like GPS installed in the phone which can find location. For example, messaging app like Viber which can even locate the place from where young ones do message to their parents. This is the best way for parents to keep an eye on their children and they can talk face to face. It gives them kind of protection to young ones.

On the other side, children do not talk much with others because all the time they are glued with their phones. They like only that fantasy world which cuts them from the real world. For instance, it is common when go to coffee shop, a group of young people sitting around you. They all the time engrossed their phones, what is happening around them is not their business. That is why smartphones create only world for them.

To conclude, it is advantageous for teenagers to keep smartphone with them as security guard; however, they do not care about anything except their own world.