Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages? (Reported 2017

Twenty-first century is an era of technology where science has made a lot of advancement and making our lives quiet comfortable and convenient. A lot of manual works which were quiet laborious has now become like a piece of cake because of all the technological help. Though there are a few who feel that this has led to the problem of sedentary lifestyle and health issues but personally I do believe that the negatives far outweigh the positives that it offers, which is further elaborated.

Thanks to the wonders of technology that our life today has become so easy. Earlier it used to take almost the whole day to manage the household work specially for ladies, who, in a patriarchal society like ours are supposed to manage the household but with the help of machines they have become liberated and can move out of homes, work and follow their dreams and likings. Thus through machine's help our works have become less laborious, saving a lot of time and giving us the opportunity to do our destined and desirous work.

The proponents contradicting the above view argue that it has led to a sedentary lifestyle in individuals. Earlier people used to do by hand the household chores that used to keep them fit and active but today it is not the case and machines have made people quiet laid-back and it has lead to an increase in the diseases like obesity and heart diseases but as it is said a bad workman blames his tools in a similar it is like blaming machines for our wrong lifestyle.

Thus, to conclude It would not be wrong to say that the benefits of machines are numerous, it is just we need to judiciously adjust to the changing trend so that we could enjoy the maximum benefits and not let it be shadowed by controversies.