It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important?

Do you agree or disagree?

There have been instances when the ruling administration has been blamed for spending enormously on wildlife protection, whereas other major issues of public importance have been inadequately financed or are neglected. This might be true in a few cases but usually the cause of protection of these undomesticated animal species is ill financed and facing deteriorating spending. Thus, I disagree with the above view and my opinion on it is further elaborated below.

The human species cannot sustain alone on this planet, since there is a whole food chain in which one organism is dependent on the other. Thus, it becomes extremely necessary to protect the wildlife as there have been many species which have already become extinct or are endangered and hence, conserving the ecosystem. Sometimes we as human species do get so self consumed that we forget that there are other species as-well which needs to be protected and given their due share and because of it the funds allocated for their protection seems futile.

From quiet a few years the forest cover is continuously decreasing so as to meet human needs with the increasing human population and demands. The invasion of human to the animal habitat has also increased manyfold which has greatly impacted the life of many wildlife species and causing them great harm which has even lead to species like the India's national animal, Bengal tiger becoming endangered.

Thus, to sum up, I would say that yes their might be some issues that have failed to catch the eye of the government but wildlife protection is also one of the very prominent matters which cannot be neglected therefore, I don't think it is possible to cut the funds allocated for it. It is only when human and wildlife live in harmony with each other, then this world can prosper and live long.