The majority of campus graduates are living with their parents, while few others are accommodating themselves in dormitories due to lack of commuting facilities to the universities. There are plenty of pros and cons with staying away from home for students.

starting university life is pivotal point in one's life as the chosen major will be his/her career in their lifetime. So, the students should be selective before picking their academics as well as accommodation. The students who are staying along with their parents need not worry about their basic needs and their personal works. Moreover, they were in safe hands and always pampered with love and affection, then they can concentrate and broaden their arms fully to boost up their grades. The recent studies confirmed that, students who are living in home, are accentuating their skills and showing significant results in their term assignments.

Though there are handful of advantages few other aspects also needs to be marked. Graduates who are opting for dormitories, paying guests has an excellent opportunity to get exposure on cultural diversity. They are able to mingle with others easily in the future. The academicians who are occupying in hostels are turning as independent and quick learners. A survey done by Chicago university reported that, parents believe their child has made impressive personality development and acting responsibly since he/she has attended university in another country.

To sum up, University education has a wide variety of roles to play in our life. Living apart from parents is an excellent chance to acquire life lessons and to evolve as a person. Despite the fact that some unwanted outcomes such as bad grades, home sick at the beginning but the final outcome is worthy.