Measures have been put in place to improve road safety by reducing the speed limits. Some people believe there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The development of road infrastructures has made road accidents escalated considerably during past few years and speed limts were droped down in order to control the situation. However some argue that it is insufficient to ensure the road safty where better substitues avilable. This essay intend to discuss both aspects and evaluate accordingly.

To begin with, main reasons behind speed related accidents are drivers lose control of the vehicle and they don't have enough time to react to the unexpected incident because of the speed. Reducing the speed limit have a high impact on avoiding these type of accident due to it hugly give drivers enough time to stop collisions. Moreover, eventhough if any unfortunate incident happened damage will be minimal.

However, there are many other counter meassures that can be taken to make roads are safer place such as, installation of CCTV cameras, traffic light systems, enforcing new rules and regualtions, increasing fines. With these implementations all the users will use roads with extream care, where they don't want to be film or fined by the law. And also the traffic lights will be able regulate the traffic congessions make drivers more disciplined.

In my opinion I believe that implenting single solution will not adequate to enhance road safty where we need to look for serveral viable solutions. Along with above actions relevant authorities must conduct awareness sessions, media campaings to drivers as well as pedestrians regarding the safty messurements on the roads. Another important factor which should take into account is drivers health conditions. They must regularly under go medical checkups for any serious health concerns which can lead to tragic road accidents.

In conclusion, when considering all the facts above, by partially agreeing to the second statement there are equally good alternative solutions available to make road fearfree place for its users.