Some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable in this modern era technology has invade peoples lives both positive and negative manner. Some argue that it has led people to become anti-social while others disagree. This essay is an attempt to discuss both views and evaluate accordingly.

To begin with, since the revolutionary invention of Internet, regardless to the age category everyone is obsessed with technology. People fall in love with technological gadgets and carry it wherever they go specially smartphones, tablets, portable music players and mini laptops in order to be in touch with their social networks, favourite musics and movies and their office work. People occupy their commuting time to use these mobile technological devices and because of this development people tend to be less social in their day to day life. They completely ignore the real world and person next them they mind their own business.

However, on the other hand this modern technology is a one mean of a socialising for new generation. They use social network to communicate with their peers, siblings and relatives and also in terms of business and official work. As examples young generation use facebook or twitter to contact their friends and professionals use Skype for business and Cisco Webex in their official work to socialise with the other co-workers or business partners.

In my opinion, I strongly believe that modern technology has positively influence people's social skills which as a new method to socialise. People find it as very convenient method due its liveliness and mobility, not like before where they have to wait for ages to get a reply to a mail they sent. They can have instant reply to their messages and make a video call to someone in distance.

In conclusion, modern technology has its own merits and demerits. However when considering the all the fact above it is evident that technology have help people to stay more connected than ever and have helped them to be more social.