Modern professional women confront a difficulty that men don’t generally face: the struggle to balance the pressures of work and home. In your opinion, how can this difficulty best be solved. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Women in current era gradually becoming more career focus when compare to the past. An increasing trend shows professional women would find difficulty in striking the balance between work and home. In this short essay, I shall use my own experience to name a few possible means to maintain work-life balance.

Nowadays we would see a fair working environment between male and female, providing a good opportunity for women to be successful. Yet, on the downside, attention to family matter may see plummet (for example, upkeep of chores). Sense of responsibility both at home and at work, would increase the stress level experienced and emotional effects may draw back to family and friends.

It is essential to recognise a way to reduce pressure and more effectively handle both work and personal issues. Time-management would be one key factor, planning the day ahead with a diary with set timeframes will help with forming regularities in life. Unexpected events may occur and disrupt the planned activities; however, panic will not resolve the issue, taking a deep breath, refocus and going back to the diary to rearrange tasks will be an alternative means in keeping motivated. Exercising one other means to reduce tension as endorphin is released to uplift emotion, such as yoga and meditations are well known for stress relieve and spiritual focus.

Being one of modern professional women, I personally find the above solutions work best supporting a healthy and stable life without the need to be in constant pressure. Mental awareness is significantly important, and the well-being of ones should be taken seriously.