More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years the culture of working remotely has risen in popularity over the alternative to exclusively working form the office. This essay will explain why I believe this trend has more benefits than drawbacks.

Looking firstly at the advantages that result from this change, the imperative one is that this is more cost-efficient for the employers. This is because companies practice the concept of open floors rather than the named offices. As a result of this, they usually save a handsome amount of financial resources by sharing the infrastructure. To explain, the same office can be utilized by a number of employees. Conversely, in case of working from the office companies has to invest more on the infrastructure including building and maintaining the designated offices for the pan company. Furthermore, another advantage of this way of working is that it is more time-efficient. This is because employees save their travelling time and can invest in some other useful activities. Thus help in reducing the work-related anxieties. In contrast, every day travelling to and fro from the office usually consequent in additional unwanted stress level because of the traffic congestion.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks that result from this style of working, the important one is that it might act as a deterrent for employees' health. To explain houses are not equipped with the proper infrastructure required by some professionals. For instance, if a person who works for long hours in front of the computer did not have proper sitting arrangement then the injuries in the spinal cord are often the consequence. On the other side offices usually take care of these requirements while designing the workspaces.

In conclusion, I think the advantages of time and cost-efficiency that comes with remote working outweigh the disadvantages of minor health issues which can be mitigated with proper cautiousness.