More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years the culture of working remotely has risen in popularity over the alternative to exclusively working form the office. While It is of paramount importance that the employees should consider which type of working culture is suitable for them. This essay will explain why I believe this trend has more benefits than drawbacks for the employees and employers.

Firstly, considering the negatives of working remotely, the obvious one is that this way of working acts as the deterrent for employee's health. This is because unlikely offices houses are not usually equipped with the proper infrastructure required for some professionals. For instance, an employee who works on the computer for long hours requires a proper desk and special computer's screen designed to have fewer strains on eyes. Conversely, In case of absence of such facilities less concentration on work because of ill-effects on employee's health is often the consequence. Moreover, another concern for this working environment is that the data is more vulnerable to theft. This is the result of storing more data electronically than physically, which means

it can be stolen by any hacker who infiltrates the website. Although the aforementioned concerns can be mitigated by proper cautiousness and installing the best anti-hacking software.

One of the major advantages of this switch is that it improves employees' efficiency. This is because of the relaxed working environment of the home or a coffee shop is one of the results of the factor in reducing work-related anxieties. It has shown that a relaxed environment ofter acts as a reducing agent for the stress level. Another advantage of this trend is that it provides more flexibility for the resources especially the elderly employees or working parents. For instance, working parents can support their kids during exams and make them comfortable in maintaining the balance among their personal and professional phases of life.

In conclusion, working from home brings boost employees' happiness and efficiency which outweighs the disadvantages of data theft and minor health issues that can be mitigated with proper cautiousness.