More and more people are moving from rural areas to cities in search of a better life, but city life has its own problems. What are these problems? Suggest some solutions.

In the contemporary society, it is true that innumerable number of people are moving to urban cities for a better lifestyle. However, life in a city is not serene and has its own drawbacks. In this essay, I will analyse some relevant problems and suggest some solution as well.

Life in a city is not economical compared to the rural areas. Firstly, a major worry for an individual moving from rural area to urban city is housing and accommodation as it is highly priced. Secondly, individuals income play a paramount role to have a better lifestyle because nearly everything in the city comes at a cost. Moreover, people migrating from rural areas leads to an increase in the population and traffic. Take Mumbai as an example. If someone wants to drive from western to eastern side of the city, they may spend two or three hours on the road because of traffic congestion. The other major problem is increase in the pollution. It is scientifically proven that, air and water are more cleaner in rural areas in comparison with urban cities.

Accordingly, the solution to the aforementioned issues should also be varied. Firstly, government should have control on the real estate prices and make it affordable for individuals coming in from rural areas. Secondly, Government should set a rule to have a minimum wage structure for every individual. Furthermore, government should make necessary arrangements for public transport to control traffic problems. For example, Dubai government have invested in world class infrastructure for residents and have controlled traffic problems by increasing different modes of transport. Lastly, government should focus on environmental issues like clean air and water. This will help to reduce illness and diseases.

To summarise , several problems are caused by the increasing population in urban areas. I believe that government should take measures including providing affordable housing in cities, improving transport infrastructure and raising public awareness about an eco-friend lifestyle to solve those disturbing issues.