More and more people are opting for ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this development have more advantages over disadvantages

In this contemporary era, many individuals prefer to have junk food instead of fresh cooked food. this phenomenon is providing multifarious benefit to humanity, however sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on pros and cons of having ready made food.

To begin with the bright side, ready-made food provide economical benefits to people. Most of the junk foods are fast serve and therefore helping people to save time during their lunch break as most of the items are pre cooked. They are easily available in markets as compared to fresh food product. For instances, 90% youngster choose junk food as compared to fresh cooked meal because they are fast served and made quickly.

Additionally, junk food is easy and simple to carry and can be eaten at your preferred locations. Most of people are busy in their work and they find it very difficult to manage cooking on a daily basis as a result they prefer to have ready-made food.

On the other hand, there are nasty consequence as well. Firstly, eating junk food can increase weight and it can cause obesity. Many junk food containers bad fats, preservatives and additives which are very detrimental for the health of people who are suffering from diabetic and undesirable heart problems. To exemplify this, 80% of school children in USA are found obese due to consumption of Coca Cola and chocolates in their daily intake.

To sum up, I personally believe that eating junk food can be advantages if it consumed in right proportion, however, they should also be careful that it does not lead to disastrous conditions with health.