More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for first time. What problems does this cause and What do you think are the possible solutions?

Cars are being bought by the people belonging to the emerging economies because of obtain technologies and easy ways of financing like loans and instalments. However it is the major reason for increasing air pollution but the solutions are not out of reach, by increasing the price of products and fuel can decrease the number of buyers.

Spreading air pollution by vehicles is the major concern of the nation because it is the cause of some severe diseases like lung problems, asthma and many more ailments. Some in toxic substances are released by the vehicles which result in depletion the ozone layer and affect the human body. It is also a reason for global warming. For instance, a survey report by the local newspaper shows that 75% of the pollution has increased by more and more vehicles running on the roads and 20% by manufacturing units. Hence, increasing the number of vehicles create problems not only for the nation but also for individuals.

Undoubtedly, problems can eradicate by raising the cost of cars and the fuel used by them. As per the law of demand if the rate of the product will raise then it will affect adversely on demand which means the desire of purchasing cars will go downward. Moreover, high rate of fuel will also play an essential role to control the pollution, because fuel is a compulsory substance for any vehicle, if the rate will up then people will think twice before purchasing a vehicle because without fuel moving any vehicle is impossible. For example, when Japan’s government was planning to increase the rate of fuel residents stop their vehicles on the road, because they know it will create a burden on individuals pocket. Thus, in this way authorities can help to reduce the level of pollution.

Conclusively, cars are liked by the people, because they can be easily affordable by them. But people are unaware of the issues from an excess quantity of vehicle. By taking some preventive measure these problems can be sorted.