More and more people today are choosing to eat only healthy food and are making time to exercise regularly. Why is this? What can be done to encourage other people to eat only healthy food and to make time to exercise regularly?

A healthy lifestyle, including smart eating habits and regular exercise, has become an unstoppable trend. This essay will discuss the rationale behind this trend and possible actions to encourage people to pick up these habits.

The rise in the popularity of healthy foods and physical activities could be attributed to social media. Social media interventions can positively change physical activity and diet-related behaviours, such as increases in physical activity levels, healthy modifications to food intake, and beneficial changes to body composition or body weight. Social networking sites users share photos of their meals or daily exercise on their social websites, and these users include nutritionists, chefs, health experts, or personal trainers. Evidence shows that more than seventy percent of people who use social media are affected by the posts on social networking platforms and automatically imitate those whom they follow.

There are several ultimate proposed methods to make the general public healthier. Policymakers, professionals, organisations, and researchers would choose the design of future social media intervention, which has a powerful effect on its users as the above-mentioned arguments. With a simple sponsored social media post from the right person, governments could inspire people to follow healthy eating behaviours or sedentary onlookers to exercise more. Affordable access to healthcare, advancement of medical treatment, enforcement of food safety, or an increase in the number of sports facilities would also be optimal ways to improve public health.

In conclusion, greater cultural awareness of nutrition and exercise through social media has made a big impact on people, and with the right actions from governments and local authorities, these types of behaviours could be adopted by many people.