In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In some parts of the world, people have to move to other places and leave their hometowns for work purposes. This trend is popular right now for some positive aspects, but I believe that these aspects cannot compensate for the negative ones.

On the one hand, living alone in other places without parents and friends can bring people both economic and personal benefits. People often move to other cities or other countries to have better jobs with higher salaries. This means that they may have a more economically stabilized life with a secured job, and this trend can be seen in a rise in migration cases to the US. Furthermore, by choosing to live independently in the absence of both parents and childhood friends, many people can enjoy more freedom in life, such as food to eat, a place to spend the night, or clothes to wear without interference from their parents and friends.

On the other hand, I believe these advantages are outweighed by disadvantages. Higher salaries and a financially secured life may not help those who suffer from homesickness or loneliness that the life far away from home causes. These feelings may destroy people’s enthusiasm and excitement in the workplace or perhaps lead to depression and suicide. Research alarms a high rate of suicide cases in developed countries where people have to stay alone in big cities. Many individuals may also suffer from other diseases, such as obesity or eating disorders when living by themselves because they have no one staying around and reminding them of regular healthy meals. As a result, eating junk food or skipping meals may be the only choice.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of migrating to a different place for work without the company of parents and friends are much more than the advantages.