In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that in some parts of the world, people have to move away from their hometowns, where their parents and friends are living to look for better jobs. I consider this trend a negative movement.

On the one hand, I have to accept that there are benefits to living far away from parents and childhood friends. Firstly, people who do not have to live with their parents may find themselves more enjoyable and have more freedom. They obviously do not need to spend time looking after or talking to their parents daily, and they therefore have more quality time for themselves and relax. Secondly, they may find new friends and enjoy the advantages that these new friendships bring to them. For example, a friend of mine got married thanks to her choice to move to a bigger city for a new job after graduation.

At the same time, I believe that the negative sides of this trend outweigh its positive ones. People who get used to having parents around to take care of their daily meals and listen to their daily hardships may feel lonely and adopt unhealthy habits. For example, many people in my country choose to eat junk food or instant noodles when they stay in different provinces because they do not know how to cook a healthy dish or have friends to share meals with at high-end restaurants. Furthermore, living with parents means that people do not have to care about the housing bills, including electricity, gas, water, or internet. When people live alone, there will be economic pressure from these bills and rental fees, and many people suffer from depression after living by themselves.

In conclusion, in my view, the disadvantages of moving away from parents and friends are far more than the advantages.