More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes car and other items. What are the reasons ? Is it positive or negative development?

In the bygone era, people were unaware of brands, but nowadays their willingness of purchasing exclusive items ranging from outfits to cars have been increasing on a faster rate. The causes behind this trend are twofold, impact of Brand ambassador and to become superior. I personally opine this approach has enough ill-effects on society.

To embark with, the foremost reason of buying branded and expensive cars such as Audi and clothes including Gucci is to create an image of superiority complex and work as a status symbol. Since people who possess these are considered one of the most reputed persons in the society, they tend to purchase new items as soon as they are available in the market. Moreover, individuals who do not possess are neglected by others. Apart from this, in modern time majority of big companies advertise their products by involving movies and sports celebrities. The people get persuaded for the particular item endorsed by their favourite Stars, for the famous men and women have straight forward influence on their followers. For instance, as per survey by Yale university sales of brand Gucci have been escalated by 40% within two decades owing to the involvement of actors and sportsmen in endorsing this company.

Furthermore, health of people is being affected in order to fetch the branded equipments.The reason being, they work round the clock overlooking whether they are able to do so or not. In addition, sometimes they get stressed when desired things are not received even after relentless toil. Consequently, many of them suffer from physical as well as mental ailments, which would prove to be a barrier to lead a prosperous life.Secondly,weaker sections of the society may indulge in petty crimes because they would feel themselves inferior. Eventually, they will either engage in pick pocketing or shoplifting to purchase items related variety of brands. Therefore, crime rate may increase.

To conclude, although branded getting expensive cars has become a symbol of status and recognition among masses, detrimental effects on health and rise in crimes make purchasing such brands as negative development.