More and more student are choosing to move to other countries to study their higher education. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

these days, going aboard to enter a university is becoming an increasingly popular trend among young people nowadays. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Nobody can deny considerable benefits to applying to a university overseas. The first one is that these universities could provide students with high-quality courses, qualified teachers and modern facilities. The second benefit is that studying higher education aboard may open the door to more job opportunities for students in the future. For example, after graduating from an overseas university, my older brother has managed to apply for a well-paid job in an international company. Moreover, exchange students could have a chance to explore new environments with different cultures and make new friends, so they will become more open-minded and adaptable people.

On the other hand, there are potential drawbacks when students study aboard. Firstly, students may suffer from homesickness, especially to who never leave their parents for a long time. Secondly, the problem of barrier language could make it difficult for student to acquire knowledge in class or understand what other people say. This is the primary cause of culture shock and even failing to study. Besides, choosing to go aboard to study higher can put a heavy financial pressure on students’ family. Because the costs spending for accommodations, daily activities and overseas tuition fees are often more than in their home country.

In conclusion, the merits to studying in foreign universities seem to outweigh the drawbacks because this trend can provide youngsters with high education, creating more job opportunities in the future as well as broadening their horizons.