Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has rapidly developed and it could provide children with necessary information to study at home. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree with the idea that going to schools is unnecessary.

On the one hand, I believe that school education are indispensable for children. Firstly, face-to-face interaction with teachers makes transmission of knowledge be more effective than online learning. Teachers can keep pupils concentrate on lectures and fight distractions, besides they can help pupils completely understand lessons by repeating the explanations, even they can give advices when pupils are making mistakes. Therefore, children can avoid failures in subjects. Secondly, schools are good places for children to make friends with others, which is very important to their growth. In the school, they can learn to cooperate with each other, respect everyone through team works. As a result, this equips children with important communication skills and builds their social relationships in the future.

On the other hand, there are understandable reasons why going to schools is deemed no longer necessary. The first reason is that the development of the internet makes it convenient for young people to study at home. They can use smartphones or computers connected to the internet to instantly get necessary information, which would give them flexibility and comfort to boost their academic performance. The second reason is that the internet is for everyone, so that the knowledge is not limited. This means children can easily get lots of useful academic information from several resources via the internet and it is always updated.

In conclusion, although the internet could help children acquire knowledge, schools still play a vital in modern life because children can study more effectively under instruction from teachers and schools are also good places for developing great friendship.