That an increasing number of houses are built is necessary in many nations to deal with overpopulation. While the building of more houses in existing areas is beneficial, I believe that constructing new towns in rural ares is of more vital significance.

The first reason why I strongly support the project of erecting new towns in the countryside is that there are lots of land being unexploited. Those land plots are mainly used for agriculture production. If newly-developed towns emerge in the rural, more people will aim at these valuable living places which offer them not only healthier living conditions but also state-of-the-art equipment. As a result, there will be an equal distribution of the population rate in a nation.

Another reason for this is that more job opportunities will open up for rural residents. The appearance of more facilities means that more recruitments are made, allowing rural people to apply for a job with lucrative income and without worries about commuting fees. This can recover unemployment rate in the rural areas and retain highly-qualified and industrious workers. For example, rural-based woodland exploitation in Quang Binh province to build a town has successfully proved in creating great job chances for the local. Therefore, more residents can make earnings there, which can deal with overpopulation in a certain place.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that new towns should be erected in rural areas. It is advisable that governments take the initiative to have more housing projects in the rural.